Super Final on the Nordschleife

Will Michael Niemas from Team NReSports successfully defend his title in the RCCO E-Sport Series? Can challenger Andre Dietzel from team tv racing prevail or will there be a surprise at the end of the season? The answers to these questions will be provided by the Super Final on the legendary Nürburgring-Nordschleife – on Monday, June 7 from 9 PM live on and guaranteed without (virtual) fog.

The RCCO E-Sport Series has been contested since the beginning of 2021 with the 1,000 hp, all-electric eX ZERO, which is also used in the RCCO World eX Championship. Lap times on the 24-hour variant of the Nürburgring are around seven minutes. At the Döttinger Höhe, the all-wheel-drive prototype reaches a top speed of almost 360 km/h. Thanks to recuperation during braking and coasting, the 80-kWh battery is pretty much enough for two laps at full throttle on the over 25-kilometer combination of Grand Prix circuit and Nordschleife.

Two races each at Zandvoort, Sebring, Estoril, Berlin and the Nürburgring Grand Prix circuit served as qualifiers for the Super Final of the second RCCO E-Sport season. The basic requirement was at least one podium result.

With four wins, Michael Niemas from Team NReSports secured pole position for the Superfinal. The model artist was already the strongest driver in Season 1 – at that time still with the Audi e-tron Vision Gran Turismo on the Playstation. But Niemas has a real challenger in Andre Dietzel from team tv racing, who has won three RCCO E-Sport Series races so far and will start from the front row alongside Niemas.

Thanks to Steffen Walter and RCCO slot car record holder Thomas Voigt, tv racing will be represented by a total of three drivers at the Super Final. Stefan Waschow will be competing for NReSports alongside Michael Niemas. Dominik Heußen (nikdom) and Jens Wippermann (MSC Ruhr-Wenne e.V) have also qualified.

In the Super Final of the RCCO E-Sport Series only victory counts. All other positions in the overall championship standings will be awarded according to the standings before the final shoot-out.

“My goal is clearly to win the race, defend the title and put the trophy next to the beautiful one from season 1,” says Michael Niemas. “But it won’t be easy. The competition is strong and the car is difficult to drive.”

“I think we will see an exciting Super Final,” says Andre Dietzel. “I’ll start eagerly to see whether one of the favorites will prevail or whether we’ll see a surprise. Because anyone can still win the title.”

The stream begins at 9 PM with a season review, the introduction of the super finalists and a Nordschleife lap with DTM driver Mike Rockenfeller before the Super Final begins. Commentator is Oliver Sittler.

Starting grid Super Final:

1st #19 Michael Niemas (NReSports)

2nd #58 Andre Dietzel (tv racing) 

3rd #37 Steffen Walter (tv raving)

4th #23 Dominik Heußen (nikdom)

5th #26 Jens Wippermann (MSC Ruhr-Wenne e.V)

6th #11 Stefan Waschow (NReSports)

7th #7 Thomas Voigt (tv racing)